More Like This

Your Complete Guide to Unified GCC Visas: Application, Costs, and Requirements

Laws & RegulationsYour Complete Guide to Unified GCC Visas: Application, Costs, and Requirements

The new unified GCC tourist visa makes traveling to Gulf countries simpler and more convenient. This guide breaks down everything you need to know about this visa, from how to apply for it to the advantages it offers for tourists exploring the region. Discover how this visa can enhance your travel experience in the Gulf.

What Is a Unified GCC Visa?

The Unified GCC Tourist Visa is a groundbreaking effort by the Gulf Cooperation Council, which includes Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates. With this visa, tourists can explore all GCC countries using just one visa, saving them from the hassle of obtaining multiple visas and making travel across these nations much easier.

Why Choose a Unified GCC Visa?

Choosing the Unified GCC visa offers many advantages for tourists and the countries involved. By removing the requirement for multiple visas, travel across the region becomes much simpler. This increased accessibility is expected to attract more tourists to the GCC countries, boosting their economies through higher spending on accommodations, transportation, and leisure activities.

When Will the GCC Visa Be Launched?

The introduction of the GCC Unified Tourist Visa is expected either this year or in 2025. Still, its rollout may face delays depending on each government’s readiness to implement it in its systems. Meanwhile, residents of GCC countries can travel to the Kingdom without a visa from March 2023, as tourist visa restrictions for GCC residents have been lifted.

Eligibility Criteria 

The Unified Visa is for everyone in the GCC countries. People from Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates can travel without needing a visa. This shows unity and working together. 

Unified GCC Tourist Visa Documents 

If you’re thinking about applying for a Gulf Cooperation Council Unified Visa, you’ll need to gather the necessary documents for your application. These include:

  • A valid passport with at least six months of validity.
  • Proof of accommodation arrangements in the GCC countries.
  • Return flight tickets.
  • Evidence of sufficient financial resources to cover your stay.

Steps to Apply for the GCC Visa

To apply for the GCC Visa, follow these simple steps:

Online Application: Complete and submit your application on the official GCC visa portal.

  1. Document Submission: Upload all required documents as instructed.
  2. Payment: Pay the visa fee securely online.
  3. Approval and Visa Issuance: You’ll receive your visa electronically upon approval.

Price for Unified GCC Visa

The GCC is committed to making the unified visa available to travellers globally. Although the official fees are not yet set, they are anticipated to be competitive and similar to current individual visa charges. This affordability aspect will enhance the attractiveness of the region for tourism.

Duration and Adaptability

The new tourist visa for the GCC will have different time options:

  • Short Visits: You can visit one or two GCC countries for up to 30 days with one visa.
  • Longer Trips: If you want to explore more, there’s a visa for 60 days to travel around all six nations.
  • More Choices: In the future, there might be visas for even longer trips to suit your plans better.


The Unified GCC Visa 2024 is a big step forward for economic growth and makes it easier to travel within the region. Allowing unrestricted travel for GCC citizens will boost business opportunities and strengthen relationships between member states. The visa is expected to be introduced in 2024–25, and the application process is relatively simple. Applicants must have all the necessary documents and be patient while waiting for their applications to be processed.