More Like This

Saudi E-Visa Application Guide For GCC Residents

Jawazat & MOISaudi E-Visa Application Guide For GCC Residents

The Internet has taken the world by a hurricane. It is the most commonly used sentence in the writer’s world. It’s legitimately true. How so? 

A while ago, COVID hit us when things were being balanced out, functioning online and in the market ways.

Recommended: Types of Visas In Saudi Arabia

The pandemic took us by surprise and literally moved significant businesses and customers toward E-commerce.

The Initiative By Saudi Arabia For GCC Residents

Just like that, Saudi Arabia came up with another initiative. The Saudi tourist Visas can also be applied online for GCC residents. The abbreviation for GCC is Gulf Cooperation Council.

Recommended: Differentiating Between A Original And Fake Saudi Visa

This came into effect on 1st September 2022 for all GCC residents and expatriates. One essential head-up before we move on with the article: Visa holders can perform Umrah outside of Hajj season. 

Countries That Come Under GCC 

There are almost six member states that are listed. They are as follows;

  1. Kuwait
  2. Oman
  3. Saudi Arabia 
  4. United Arab Emirates 
  5. Bahrain
  6. Qatar

Recommended: Visit Visa Cannot Convert To Iqama

This article will walk you through all the relevant information like fees, validity, conditions, and how to apply online for Saudi tourist visas for GCC residents. Let’s get started!

We’re going to discuss

  • Requirements for the Visa application 
  • Profession-wise eligibility criteria 
  • Tourist Visa fees
  • Validity of Visa
  • Application of Visa for family members 
  • Steps to apply for the tourist Visa
  • Status check of Saudi E-Visa for GCC residents

Recommended: The Saudi Host Visa

Requirements for the Visa application

GCC residents need to meet the following requirements to get their online Saudi e-Visa or be eligible;

  • Your GCC residency profession must be listed on the portal as an eligible occupation. 
  • You must carry a passport with a validity of 6 months remaining. 
  • Lastly, A valid residency visa of three-month to the least, issued from one of the GCC countries.

Profession-wise eligibility criteria 

There are no hardcore limitations by listing out only major occupations. Saudi online Visa serves GCC residents in all professions except labor, nursing, and driving. 

Recommended: Your Guide to Obtaining a Work Visa for Saudi Arabia

Tourist Visa fees

The visa tourist fee is SAR300, plus a fee for health insurance. The fee for visa application is non-refundable. 

Validity of Visa

Recommended: Six Passport Requirements That Saudi Travelers Must Check Before Traveling

Validity period

For single-entry visas, the validity period is up to three months. While for the multiple entry visas, it’s one year.

Length of Stay 

Now, talking about the length of the stay. The length of stay period for single entries is up to 30 days. While for the multiple entries, it’s 90 days. 

Application of Visa for family members 

You need to apply for your Visa first. Once you do, you can apply for your immediate family, too. However, they can visit the country along with you.

Steps to apply for the tourist Visa

Documentations and online forms could be frustrating and draining if you cannot figure out how to do them, which is why we tend to brief the procedure for you for a hassle-free experience! 

Let’s follow through;

Step #1: You need an account

  • Visit the MOFA portal and sign up!
  • All you have to do is provide your email address and generate a password for your account. Finally, hit the register button once you’re done!
saudi-e-visa-application-guide-gcc-residents-saudiscoop (3)

Step #2: Time to create a New Visa Application 

  • Log in to the MOFA portal by entering the generated password and email ID we discussed in the last step. 
  • You may see the ̶